L’été à Paris

Week 2

I am now a quarter of the way through the program and do not want to even think about leaving Paris. The streets, the food, the culture…I fall more in love with the city everyday. Monday I began my internship at Les Vistes de Maud, where I will be helping her with visits, working on the website, and writing blog posts.

Tuesday we went to Versailles to give a private tour of the gardens to an adorable couple and castle and I managed to take a lot of photos (click to make them bigger and to read some information about the photos!).

Wednesday we continued the visits with the couple and toured part of the Louvre and Musée d’Orsay.

IMG_8664
Le Palais Louvre
IMG_8676
A courtyard in the back of the palace
IMG_8690
La Venus de Milo
IMG_8699
La Victoire

Thursday was a national holiday and I spent the day wandering around the 13th arrondissement and Île Saint Louis, before picnicking along the Seine.

IMG_8740
Davis posing for me in front of some street art
IMG_8782
A swan decided to join our picnic

Friday I woke up verrrry early to catch a bus to Deauville, where I met up with the rest of the students on the beach (pictures coming soon). We then took another bus to Honfleur, a quaint town where we ate a late lunch.

Saturday I explored the quarter around Canal Saint Martin, a canal that cuts through the 10th arrondissement. There were wonderful restaurants and shops along each side, bridges over the canal, parks, street art, and even boats you can rent! I returned there Sunday night for another waterside picnic (this seems to be a staple of my dinners here).

51768922334__CE5D3468-2B5E-48F8-B268-3B60E46D1569

Until next time!

Bisous,

Lucie

Leave a Reply

