L’été à Paris : Week 8

My eight week was the final week of my internship and of my time in Paris (for now), and I tried to take advantage of every day.

During the week was mostly work, also babysitting several times for Maud. I met up with Seb again at the beginning of the week in the Saint Michel quarter to say goodbye and to hang out by the Seine.

On Wednesday, I accompanied Maud on three visits, to the Balenciaga exhibition, the house of Victor Hugo, and a tour around le Marais on the topic of Madame Sevigne and her famous letters.

At night, I met up with some of the students to get drinks in one of my favorite areas of Paris, the Abbesses or the Butte of Montmatre.

Thursday was my last day with Maud and that night our group ate dinner on the Bustronome, a six course dinner meal on a bus as it showed us the famous sights of Paris.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Friday I met up with Davis and Maddie at the Rue Cler, a street near the Eiffel Tower famous for its little market stalls and shops. That night, we hung out by the Canal Saint Martin and ate dinner at an amazing restaurant we were trying to get into before leaving, Ober Mama. Following dinner, we moved to the Seine, of which all of its banks were full of people with the same idea.

Saturday I met up to say goodbye to Maud, with promises to keep in touch, before exploring the Marais once again with Davis. Afterwards meeting up with Maddie, we went to a rooftop bar on the BHV Paris deaprtment store for a final night of drinks with a view of the sunset. We moved back to the Seine later in the night for dinner, finding a crepe stall underneath one of the bridges…a perfect last night.

Sunday was my last day, I met up with Davis and walked around Abbesses again, an area I love and went to my favorite café. That afternoon I began my travels to Sweden and the Czech Republic…. but more on that later.

Processed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 presetProcessed with VSCO with m5 preset

Until next time,

Bisous,

Lucie

One Reply to “L’été à Paris : Week 8”

  1. Lucie, I have loved all your stories about your 8 weeks in Paris! Thanks for writing all about it and including your pictures. Love you so much! Tutu

    Like

Leave a Reply

